Annual events
at the Hotel Lercher

Murtal Steam Railway

A ride with the Murtal Steam Railway

Only a few minutes away from the Murauer Gasthof Lercher by walking!

The Murtal Steam Railway starts at the train station in Unzmarkt and goes towards Murau/Stolzalpe. Afterwards, it goes further towards Tamsweg and Mauterndorf. There are also train rides to from Styria to Salzburg.

During the summer-months from June to September, the Murtal Steam Railway runs every Tuesday and Thursday from Murau to Tamsweg and back.

Tip: Take your bicycle with you!

The steam railway is only one of many highlights in the region Murau-Kreischberg. You are also able to enjoy a relaxed day while going for a hike or a cycling tour. Golf enthusiasts are going to be satisfied with numerous golf courses in the surrounding area.

Amateur-locomotive ride with the steam railway

You have the chance to experience a special attraction throughout the whole year: you get the possibility to be a locomotive conductor for one day. Under the supervision of the locomotive conductor you are allowed to use the controller, valves and the whistle of the train.

Further information

Contact: Murtal Railway

Bahnhofstraße 4a, 8850 Murau
Tel.: 0043 3532 2231, Fax: 0043 3532 223122
Mail: reisebuero-murau (at) stlb. at, Web: www.stlb.at

Veranstaltungen im Hotel:
Feiern Sie mit uns!

Murtalbahn - Dampfbummelzug

Eine Fahrt mit der Murtalbahn Dampfbummelzug

Die Murtalbahn ist nur wenige Gehminuten vom Murauer Gasthof Hotel Lercher entfernt!

Der Dampfbummelzug startet beim Bahnhof in Unzmarkt und fährt dann nach Murau / Stolzalpe, anschließend geht es weiter nach Tamsweg bis Mauterndorf. Die Bahn fährt also von der Steiermark bis nach Salzburg.

Die Murtalbahn fährt jeden Dienstag und Donnerstag in den Sommermonaten Juni bis September von Murau nach Tamsweg und wieder zurück.

Tipp: nehmen Sie Ihr Fahrrad gratis mit!

Der Dampfbummelzug ist nur eines der vielen Highglights in der Region Murau - Kreischberg. Sie können auch einen spannenden Tag bei einer Wander- oder Radtour erleben. Auch die Golfspieler kommen auf den zahlreichen Plätzen in der Umgebung nicht zu kurz.

Amateurlokfahrten mit dem Dampfbummelzug

Ganzjährig können Sie auch eine besondere Attraktion erleben: es besteht die Möglichkeit "einmal selbst Lokführer zu sein". Unter der Anweisung eines Lokführers können Regler, Ventile und Lockpfeife selber betätigt werden.

weitere Informationen

(c) Murtalbahn TVB Murau Kreischberg

Kontakt Murtalbahn

Bahnhofstraße 4a, 8850 Murau
Tel.: 0043 3532 2231, Fax: 0043 3532 223122
Mail: reisebuero-murau (at) stlb. at, Web: www.stlb.at

X