Annual events
at the Hotel Lercher

A Retrospect of the beer festival Murau 2015

Beer town festival in Murau 2015

After the great success of the beer town festival in Murau in the year 2010, the beer festival took place again in 2015.

The municipality of Murau and the Murau brewery have decided to organize another festival – on July 3rd and 4th, 2015. Since then, the beer festival is supposed to take place every 3 to 5 years.

Artists and groups

During this weekend the whole city centre of Murau was turned into a huge stage for 25 groups and 20 bands. Among other things, the guests were able to enjoy the following famous artists:

  • Julian Le Play
  • Opus
  • Die Edelseern
  • Die Mooskirchnern

The mood at the second Murauer beer festival

A great mood and a unique atmosphere was guaranteed with free admission, free beer and free sodas. As usually, the brewery and the town of Murau have shown themselves from their best side and offered their guests an unforgettable evening. The people of Murau definitely know how to celebrate.

During the festival, the beer was for free, but the purchase of the “magic jug” was necessary in order to get free refills.

Beer tradition in Murau

The Murauer beer has a 500-year-old tradition. Since 1495 the Murau brewery brews beer in the highest quality. 180 employees work daily in order to brew the perfectly tasting Murauer beer. According to purity law, the beer has to consist of natural products only. The brewing master produces beer in accordance with ancient brewery tradition. The town of Murau has been nominated “brewery town” since 2010.

In a vaulted cellar at the brewery Museum, you have the possibility to learn everything about the brewing of beer. Historical backgrounds are also going to be explained. The exhibited brewery devices are over 100 years old. The intensive smell of the ingredients of beer are very tempting.  

The Murauer brewery, with its brewery museum, is only 10 walking minutes from the Hotel Gasthof Lercher in Murau.

Besides the brewery, there are numerous other excursion destinations in the region worth visiting. Countless sportive activities are going to make your stay in the region worth it. In winter you are able to go skiing, snowboarding, cross-country skiing or ski touring. In summer countless hikers and cyclists enjoy the beautiful landscape. In addition, there are numerous golf courses at your disposal.

Contact: Brewery Murau eGen

Raffaltplatz 19-23, 8850 Murau
Tel.: 0043 3532 32660, Fax: 0043 3532 326618
Mail: office (at) murauerbier. at, Web: www.murauerbier.at

Veranstaltungen im Hotel:
Feiern Sie mit uns!

Veranstaltungen in der Region

Veranstaltungen in der Region Murau - Kreischberg

Murau bietet zahlreiche Veranstaltungen!

jetzt mehr erfahren

Seminar im Hotel Lercher

Seminarraum im Murauer Gasthof Hotel Lercher

4 bestens ausgestattete Seminarräume erwarten Sie!

jetzt mehr erfahren

Rückblick Bierfest Murau 2015

Murauer Bierstadtfest 2015

Nach dem großartigen Erfolg des Murauer Bierstadtfestes im Jahr 2010 wurde das Bierfest 2015 erneut ausgetragen.

Die Stadtgemeinde Murau und die Brauerei Murau haben den Wunsch nach einer Wiederholung des Fests erhört - am 03. und 04. Juli 2015 war es dann soweit. Nun soll das Bierfest alle 3 - 5 Jahre ausgetragen werden.

Künstler und Gruppen

An diesem Wochenende wurde die gesamte Murauer Innenstadt wieder in eine riesige Bühne für 25 Gruppen und 30 Kapellen verwandelt. Unter anderem lauschten die Gäste folgenden prominenten Künstlern:

  • Julian Le Play
  • Opus
  • den Edelseern
  • den Mooskirchnern

Stimmung beim 2. Murauer Bierfest

Bei freiem Eintritt, Freibier und kostenlosen Limonaden waren gute Stimmung und eine einzigartige Atmosphäre bereits vorprogrammiert. Die Brauerei und die Stadt Murau haben sich wie immer von ihrer besten Seite gezeigt und den Gästen ein unvergessliches Fest geboten. Es hat sich wieder einmal, wie bei allen anderen Veranstaltungen in der Region herausgestellt, dass die Murauer wissen wie man Feste feiert.

Das Bier gab es an diesem Wochenende kostenlos, vorausgesetzt man kaufte den "magischen" Krug, der sich immer wieder befüllen lies.

Biertradtion in Murau

Im Murauer Bier stecken mehr als 500 Jahre Tradition. Die Brauerei Murau braut seit 1495 Bier in höchster Qualität. 180 Mitarbeiter arbeiten täglich daran das hochwertige Bier zu brauen. Nach dem Reinheitsgebot kommt in das Bier nur Natur rein. Die Braumeister stellen das Bier nach uralter Brautradition her. Die Stadt Murau ist seit 2010 Bierstadt.

Im Brauerei Museum des Murauer Bier in einem Gewölbekeller lernen Sie das Bierbrauen von Grund auf kennen. Auch die geschichtlichen Hintergründe werden Ihnen nach einem Besuch hier nicht mehr fremd sein. Die ausgestellten Braugeräte sind über 100 Jahre alt. Der intensive Duft nach Inhaltsstoffen des Bieres, verschafft einem gleich Durst auf das regionale Bier.

Die Murauer Brauerei mit dem Braumuseum ist in 10 Minuten zu Fuß vom Murauer Gasthof Hotel Lercher erreichbar.

Neben der Brauerei gibt es in der Region Murau - Kreischberg noch zahlreiche weitere Ausflugsziele zu besuchen. Auch die sportlich Aktiven kommen nicht zu kurz. Im Winter kann man in der Region Skifahren oder Snowboarden, Langlaufen und Tourengehen. Im Sommer tummeln sich hier Wanderer und Radfahrer. Zusätzlich sind einige Golfplätze vorhanden.

Murauer Brauerei (c) Brauerei Murau

Kontakt Brauerei Murau eGen

Raffaltplatz 19-23, 8850 Murau
Tel.: 0043 3532 32660, Fax: 0043 3532 326618
Mail: office (at) murauerbier. at, Web: www.murauerbier.at

X