Annual events
at the Hotel Lercher

Hiking & cycling in the region

The most beautiful hiking trails of the region

In the region Murau - Kreischberg you have the chance to explore and discover everything from the green valley along the Mur to the mountains. Enjoy the breathtaking views and the clear air of nature. The countless cosy mountain pastures invite you to linger and relax.

The nearby Kreischberg is ideal for hikes with the whole family and also provides more challenging hiking trails. The cable car offers a comfortable climbing assistance and this way, everyone has the possibility to enjoy the mountain pasture. During the cold season, there a numerous winter activities possible in the region, such as skiing and snowboarding

If you haven’t had enough after a hiking tour, you are able to try one of hundreds of other leisure activities. After an active day, the wellness area of the Hotel Gasthof Lercher invites you to relax.

Live webcam – current overview of the region

Explore the surrounding area with your bike

The region Murau - Kreischberg is ideal for a cosy cycling tour with your family, due to its numerous side roads without traffic and the magnificent landscape along the Mur. More advanced cyclists are able to go for a mountain-bike tour on one of the countless mountains in the surrounding area. A consistent and easy-to-follow signposting-system is guaranteed throughout the whole region. 

After an exhausting cycling tour, we are going to spoil you with regional delicacies at the Lercher’s Wirtshaus. Corresponding wine of the in-house wine cellar won’t be missed either.

Veranstaltungen im Hotel:
Feiern Sie mit uns!

Veranstaltungen in der Region

Veranstaltungen in der Region Murau - Kreischberg

Murau bietet zahlreiche Veranstaltungen!

jetzt mehr erfahren

Seminar im Hotel Lercher

Seminarraum im Murauer Gasthof Hotel Lercher

4 bestens ausgestattete Seminarräume erwarten Sie!

jetzt mehr erfahren

Wandern & Radfahren in der Region

Die schönsten Wanderungen der Region

In der Region Murau - Kreischberg können Sie vom grünen Tal, entlang der Mur, bis hinauf zu den Bergen alles erkunden und entdecken. Genießen Sie die atemberaubenden Ausblicke und die frische Luft der Natur. Die zahlreichen gemütlichen Hütten laden zum Verweilen und Ausruhen ein.

Besonders der nahe gelegende Kreischberg ist ideal zum Wandern für die ganze Familie und auch für anspruchsvollere Wanderer geeignet. Die Gondelbahn bietet eine bequeme Aufstiegshilfe und die Alm kann in vollen Zügen genossen werden. In der kalten Jahreszeit sind in der Region zahlreiche Winteraktivitäten wie Skifahren und Snowboarden möglich.

Wer nach der Wandertour noch nicht genug hat, kann danach noch eine der zahlreichen weiteren Freizeitmöglichkeiten ausprobieren. Nach einem ereignisreichen Tag lädt der Wellnessbereich des Hotel Gasthof Lercher zum Entspannen ein.

Die Umgebung mit dem Rad erkunden

Die Region Murau - Kreischberg mit ihren zahlreichen verkehrsarmen Nebenstraßen und der herrlichen Landschaft entlang der Mur ist ideal für eine gemütliche Radtour mit der Familie. Für trainierte Radler bieten sich die zahlreichen Berge für einen Mountainbiketour an. Ein einheitliches und leicht verständliches Beschilderungssystem findet sich in der gesamten Region wieder.

Nach einer anstrengenden Radtour werden Sie beim Abendessen in Lercher's Wirtshaus mit regionalen Spezialitäten verwöhnt. Dabei darf die richtige Weinbegleitung aus dem hauseigenen Weinkeller natürlich nicht fehlen. 

X