Your carefree holiday time

Holidays in the region Murau-Kreischberg

Holidays with the family

The family run hotel is situated in the center of the historical old town of Murau in the heart of Styria. Since more than 300 years the Lercher's Restaurant stands for traditional Murauer hospitality at the foot of the castle hill - the castle of Murau of the Princely Family of Schwarzenberg. Experience the diversity of our region from the alpine Niedere Tauern to the smooth giants of the Nockberge and the crystal clear mountain lakes in summer or alpine skiing, fun tobogganing runs and sleigh rides in winter

Let yourself be convinced by our traditional Austrian festivals, such as our customs around Easter. A traditional Easter egg-hunt is awaiting your kids - but of course you are also able to participate. Getting curious?

Family time in Murau

Time off with your family

3 / 4 / 5 nights
incl. half board

to the offer
4 nights easter special

Lercher’s easter special

Extensive Easter programme

to the offer
Holidays with grandma and grandpa in Autumn
from € 207,00

Days with the grandchildren

3 / 4 / 5 nights
incl. half board

to the offer

Family time in summer

Enjoy time with your family during summer vacations or the beautiful autumn in Murau. The region surprises with its' numerous adventurous excursion destinations

During a small hike you leisurely explore the area. Our local mountain is perfect for beginner tours. From the "Murauer Hut" you reach the top of the mountain with your kids in about 1 hour and 15 minutes. Your youngest are able to look for the next red-white-red mark of the path, watch cows from the distance, listen to the chirping of the birds and together you are able to identify the trees at the edge of the forest. The fresh air will be good for you.

If you are lucky, you are able to find a few delicious blueberries and cranberries at the end of August. While snacking time flies and you reach the mountain top in no time. At the top you are rewarded with a fantastic panoramic view. Together with your family you are able to identify the surrounding mountains with the help of the engravings on the stone table. Don't forget to sign the summit register and take away a stamp as a symbol for your victory of reaching the top of the mountain. Hungry as a hunter you hike down the valley and are looking forward to a stop at the rustic "Murauer Hut"

Getting to know Murau

The guided tour for children at the castle of Murau invites you take part in a discovery tour into the history of the city. During the tour you are also able to discover the dungeon of the castle. Learn more about the Princely Family of Schwarzenberg (former foreign minister of the Czech Republic). During your city walk you are able explore the "playground of generations" at the city park. Plan some time here, so your kids are able to romp around the playground. The trampoline, the swings, the sandbox, the climbing course and the outdoor water adventure are already waiting for you and your kids. 

Feel like a cycling tour? With the Murtalrailway you are able to explore the area and for the tour you have to get off in Tamsweg. Arrived in Tamsweg with your bikes beside you, you are able to start your tour. Small and charming villages line up along the Mur and invite you to stay a little while. Castles are showing themselves through the forests and spark your imagination. Arrived in Stadl, you are able to refresh yourself at the outdoor swimming pond. Your kids are excited and can't wait to get into the cool water. Before you move on you might want to enjoy a delicious scoop of ice cream. 

Since you are in the most densely wooded district of Styria, don't forget to visit the Timber Museum. You are able to discover everything about the renewable resource of wood on your own. Don't forget to visit the wood-water-playground. Your kids are going to love it (don't forget to bring a second range of dry clothes for your kids!). How about a bit of tree climbing? The high-wire climbing park Oberwölz is the perfect place for you and your loved ones. You are able to choose between 10 different trails and test your fear of heights. With the zip line you are able to swing over the Wölzer river. A little bit of screaming is a must. Your kids are going to love this adventure. The Red Bull Ring in Spielberg is definitely also worth a visit.

During the mild summer evening you are able to let the day come to an end and relax with your loved ones at the terrace out of larch wood. 

Cycling in Murau in Styria

Cycling

Discover the most beautiful hiking- and cycling tours

further information
Family holidays in autumn

Autumn holidays in Murau

Time for your family during an autumn vacation in Murau

further information
Easter holidays in Murau

Easter holidays in Murau

Experience the customs around Easter

further information

Active winter holidays


During your trip to the snowy region Murau there is something for everyone. Snow mans are waiting for your kids to be build in front of the hotel. 

Look forward to family friendly slopes at the Kreischberg, the Lachtal or the Grebenzen during the Christmas holidays and the semester break. Fun ski courses for children, but also for adults are waiting for you. You are able to choose the right equipment for you from one of many ski rentals available at the foot of the ski mountains. 

On skis or a snowboard your kids race through the adventure trail. The small racers are already competing with their parents! They skilfully pass one slalom pole after the other at the racing track. Your kids are almost able to keep up with their parents at the speed measurement on the racing track. Rustic huts and restaurants are inviting you to enter and recharge your energy while enjoying delicious food and drinks. Warmed up again you are ready for the next adventure. Romping around in the snow is exhausting. From the bottom station of the Kreischberg you comfortably get back to the Hotel Gasthof Lercher with a shuttle. Everyone is going to love the afternoon skier snack!

4 nights spring break Murau Kreischberg

Lercher’s 3=4 spring break

Stay 4 nights and only pay 3

to the offer
7 nights spring break Murau Kreischberg

Lercher’s 6=7 spring break

Stay 7 nights and only pay 6

to the offer

Winter in Murau off the slopes

You and your kids need a break from being on the slopes? How about you try uphill tobogganing? For this unique experience you are able to rent toboggans from the "Tonner Hut" at the Zirbitzkogel and go uphill with a tow lift. Your children are going to love it, no more boring hikes up the mountain. Arrived at the top you are able to choose between 4 different toboggan runs, from 1.000 m up to 1.500 m of length. Laid-back you get on the toboggan and race down the hill. The snow whirls up after passing sharp curves. While racing downhill to the valley with your family, you are getting more and more competitive. You arrive with a big smile on your face. 

Fancy an adventure? Feel like a hunter and go hunting with your family. In about 10 minutes you reach St. Lorenzen am Kreischberg. There you are able to prey on 30 3D figures and try your archery skills even in winter. You'll see, it is not as easy as it seems.

Enjoy the time with your family

If you are in Murau, a small tour through the Brewery of the Senses is a must. Take a peak behind the curtains of the 525-year old art of brewing in Murau. Back from your trip you deserve a small break in our cozy wellness area. Let yourself be pampered in the evening at the Lercher's Restaurant

Semester break in Murau for the whole family

Semester break

Family holidays during the semester break

further information
Ski region Kreischberg in Murau, Styria

Ski area Kreischberg

only 9 minutes by car, Ski-shuttle

further information
Ski region Lachtal in the Murtal, Styria

ski area Lachtal

winter fun, only 35 minutes by car

further information

Sicher & sorglos Urlaub machen 

Familienurlaub im Hotel Lercher

Urlaubstage mit der Familie in der Region Murau Kreischberg

Das familiär geführte Hotel liegt im Zentrum der historischen Altstadt von Murau im Herzen der Steiermark. Seit rund 300 Jahren steht Lercher's Wirtshaus für traditionelle Murauer Gastlichkeit am Fuße des Schlossberg - Schloss Murau der Familie von Schwarzenberg. Erleben Sie die Vielfalt unserer Region von den alpinen Niederen Tauern bis hin zu den sanften Riesen der Nockberge und kristallklaren Bergseen im Sommer oder mit alpinem Skisport, lustigen Rodelpartien oder Pferdeschlittenfahrten im Winter.

Lassen Sie sich von unseren österreichischen Brauchtumsfesten wie z.B.: rund um Ostern überzeugen. Ein gemeinschaftliches Ostereiersuchen wartet bereits auf Ihre Kinder – natürlich dürfen Sie auch Mitsuchen. Neugierig?

Familienurlaub in Murau
ab € 207,00

Familienauszeit

3 / 4 / 5 Nächte
inkl. Halbpension

zum Angebot
Osterurlaub in Murau

Lercher´s Osterspecial

Umfangreiches Osterprogramm

zum Angebot
Herbstferien mit Oma und Opa
ab € 207,00

Herbstferien mit Oma und Opa

3 / 4 / 5 Nächte
4-Gang Abend-Genussmenü

zum Angebot

Familienzeit im Sommer

Genießen Sie Ihre Familienzeit zu den Sommerferien oder aber auch im traumhaften Herbst in Murau. Die Region überrascht mit ihren vielen abenteuerlichen Ausflugsmöglichkeiten.

Gemütlich erkunden Sie bei einer kleinen Wanderung die Umgebung. Unser Hausberg bietet sich als traumhafte Beginner Tour an. Von der Murauer Hütte erreichen Sie mit Ihren Kindern in ca. 1 Std 15 min den Gipfel. Ihre Kleinen können die nächsten rot-weiß-roten Markierungen ausmachen, von der Ferne die weidenden Kühe beobachten, den singenden Vögeln zuhören und gemeinsam mit Ihnen die Bäume am Waldesrand bestimmen. Die frische Luft wird Ihnen guttun.

Wenn Sie Glück haben, finden Sie Ende August ein paar schmackhafte Schwarzbeeren und Preiselbeeren. Naschend verfliegt die Zeit im Nu und Sie erreichen den Gipfel. Angekommen, werden Sie mit einem traumhaften Panorama belohnt. Gemeinsam mit Ihrer Familie können Sie mit dem am Steintisch vermerkten Bergen die umliegenden Gipfel bestimmen. Vergessen Sie nicht sich im Gipfelbuch einzutragen und einen Stempel, als symbolischen Gipfelsieg mitzunehmen. Hungrig marschieren Sie bergab und freuen sich schon auf Ihre Einkehr in der urigen Murauer Hütte.

Lernen Sie Murau kennen

Die Kinderführungen im Schloss Murau laden zu einer Entdeckungstour in die Geschichte der Stadt ein. Bis ins Verließ dringen Sie vor. Erfahren mehr über die Familie Schwarzenberg (ehemaliger Außenminister von Tschechien). Bei Ihrem Stadtspaziergang entdecken Sie den Generationen-Spielplatz im Stadtpark. Planen Sie ein wenig Zeit ein, damit Ihre Kinder ein wenig herumtollen können, Das Trampolin, die Schaukel, der Sandkasten, der Kletterparcours und die Wasserspielanlage warten schon.

Lust auf eine Radtour? Mit dem Zug der Murtalbahn entdecken Sie die Gegend und fahren bis nach Tamsweg. Oben angekommen, mit den Rädern im Gepäck, geht die wilde Fahrt los. Die kleinen entzückenden Ortschaften reihen sich entlang der Mur und laden ein zum Verweilen. Burgen leuchten aus den Wäldern und lassen Spekulationen aufkommen. In Stadl angekommen erfrischen Sie sich im Badeteich. Ihre Kinder sind ganz außer sich und freuen sich schon auf die kühle Erfrischung. Genüsslich vernaschen Sie noch eine Kugel Eis bevor es weiter geht.

Im waldreichsten Bezirk der Steiermark sollten Sie das Holzmuseum nicht verpassen. Entdecken Sie auf eigene Faust alles zum nachwachsenden Rohstoff Holz. Vergessen Sie nicht am Holz-Wasser-Spielplatz vorbei zu schauen. Ihre Kinder werden Sie zum Strahlen bringen. (Bitte Kleidung zum Wechseln nicht vergessen!) Einmal die Bäume entlang klettern? Dann ist der Hochseilklettergarten Oberwölz genau das richtige für Sie und Ihre Lieben. 10 verschiedene Parcours stehen zur Auswahl um Ihre Höhenangst zu testen. Mit der Zipline schwingen Sie sich in luftiger Höhe über den Wölzerbach. Ein bisschen Gekreische darf dabei nicht fehlen. Seine Sie gespannt, Ihre Kinder werden das Abenteuer lieben. Aber auch der Red Bull Ring in Spielberg ist einen Ausflug auf jeden Fall wert.

An diesem lauen Abend können Sie mit Ihren Liebsten den Tag gemütlich draußen auf der Lärchenterrasse ausklingen lassen.

Radfahren in Murau Kreischberg

Radfahren

Entdecken Sie die schönsten Radtouren der Region!

weitere Informationen
Herbstferien in Murau

Herbstferien

Zeit für die Familie im Herbsturlaub in Murau

weitere Informationen
Osterferien mit der ganzen Familie

Osterferien

Brauchtum um Ostern im Urlaub erleben

weitere Informationen

Aktive Winter - Urlaubstage

Bei Ihrem Schneeausflug in die Region Murau ist für Groß und Klein etwas dabei. Vor unserer Haustüre warten schon die Schneemänner darauf geformt zu werden.

Freuen Sie sich auf familienfreundliche Pisten am Kreischberg, Lachtal oder der Grebenzen zu den Weihnachts- und Semesterferien. Die lustigen Skikurse für Kinder und natürlich auch für Erwachsene warten auf Sie. Am Fuße der Schiberge können Sie sich im Skiverleih Ihr passendes Equipment aussuchen.

Mit den Skiern oder dem Snowboard düsen Ihre Kinder durch die Erlebnisparcoure. Die kleinen Rennläufer messen sich schon jetzt mit den Eltern! Geschickt nehmen Sie ein Tor nach dem anderen auf der permanenten Rennstrecke. Bei der Geschwindigkeitsmessung auf der Speedstrecke können die Fliegengewichter mit Ihren Eltern noch nicht ganz mithalten. Urige Hütten und Restaurants laden in den Skigebieten zu einer gemütlichen Stärkung ein. Wieder aufgewärmt und getrocknet geht es los zum nächsten Abendteuer. Das Herumtollen im Schnee macht müde. Mit dem Shuttle geht es bequem wieder von der Talstation Kreischberg zum Hotel Gasthof Lercher zurück. Die Skifahrerjause am Nachmittag, wird sicherlich allen schmecken!

Semesterferien in Murau Kreischberg

Semesterferien 3=4

4 Nächte bleiben, nur 3 bezahlen

zum Angebot
Semesterferien in Murau Kreischberg

Semesterferien 6=7

7 Nächte bleiben, nur 6 bezahlen

zum Angebot

Winter in Murau abseits der Skipisten

Falls Ihnen und Ihrem Nachwuchs der Alpin Sport einmal zu viel wird, probieren Sie doch BERGaufRODELN. Bei diesem einzigartigen Erlebnis können Sie von der Tonnerhütte am Zirbitzkogel Rodeln ausborgen und mit dem rodeltauglichen Schlepplift bergauf rodeln. Ihre Kinder werden jubeln, kein langweiliger Aufstieg. Oben angekommen stehen Ihnen 4 verschiedene Rodelbahnen für Ihre Abfahrt zur Auswahl, von 1.000 bis 1.500m Länge. Lässig schwingen Sie sich und Ihre Kinder auf Ihre Rodeln und rasen rasant abwärts. Der Schnee spritzt in den Kurven von den scharfen Kuven. Der Ehrgeiz wächst und lachend flitzen Sie mit Ihrer Familie um die Wette ins Tal.

Haben Sie Lust auf ein Abenteuer? Fühlen Sie sich wie ein Jäger und gehen sie mit Ihren Kindern auf die Jagd. In ca. 10 Minuten erreichen Sie St. Lorenzen am Kreischberg. Dort können Sie auch im Winter Jagd auf 30 3D Figuren machen und Ihre Bogenschießkünste ausprobieren. Sie werden sehen es ist gar nicht so einfach wie es aussieht.

Genießen Sie die Zeit mit der Familie

In Murau einmal auf Besuch darf natürlich eine kleine Brauerei Führung nicht fehlen. Werfen Sie mit Ihrer Familie einen Blick hinter die Kulissen der 525 Jahre alten Murauer Braukultur. Zurück von Ihrem Ausflug haben Sie sich als Elternteil eine kleine Auszeit in unserem intimen Wellnessbereich verdient. Lassen Sie sich mit Ihren Lieben am Abend in unserem Lercher’s Wirtshaus verwöhnen.

Semesterferien in Murau Steiermark Familie

Semesterferien

Familienurlaub in den Semesterferien

weitere Informationen
Skigebiet Kreischberg / Steiermark

Skigebiet Kreischberg

Nur 9 Minuten entfernt, Skibus Shuttle

weitere Informationen
Skigebiet Lachtal / Steiermark

Skigebiet Lachtal

Winterspaß nur 35 Autominuten entfernt

weitere Informationen