Your carefree holiday time

Summer holidays in Styria

Experience the summer in the region Murau-Kreischberg

The welcoming hotel in Styria is situated in the center of the historical old-town of Murau. Since more then 300 years the Lercher's Restaurant stands for traditional hospitality in Murau according to the motto: "Styrian cuisine with Austrian variety"! During the warm summer season, you are able to enjoy drinks and dinner at the terrace in front of the house, at the foot of the castle hill - the castle of Murau of the Princely family of Schwarzenberg - or at the covered terrace made out of larch wood with a view to the Stolzalpe. You are also able to relax and unwind and give yourself a little break in our cozy wellness area

Escape the every-day life and be conscious about all the good things in life. The region Murau-Kreischberg captivates by its' interplay of characteristic and picturesque places, the unique landscape with crystal clear mountain lakes, alpine terrain, smooth giants, green forests and a distinctive culture. Recharge your energy and experience this uniqueness with all your senses. 

Cycling along the Mur

Cycling along the Murfrom € 138,00

- 2 nights
- 1 x E-Bike for 1 day
- Cycle garage, cycling-path map

to the offer

Active holidays in the region Murau-Kreischberg

Experience our region by your own means. In anticipation of movement you hike along the south side of the Niedere Tauern, breath in the fresh mountain air and let your gaze wander over the Karawanken, the Dolomites and the Hohen Tauern. Our summer-cable cars Kreischberg, Grebenzen and Lachtal get you into airy heights. Without any problems you climb up the surrounding Nockberge. Refresh yourself during hot summer days with a dip into the cool mountain lakes. 

At the valley you are able to cycle along the Mur and climb a few elevation gains with the E-bike. You are able to borrow an E-bike at the rental stations of the area for a test drive. The summiteers amongst you fight with every muscle of their body until they have reached their destination with the mountain bike. 

On your motorcycle you experience pure freedom in the heart of Austria along the most beautiful routs of the Eastern Alps or during a detour to the warm South. Be prepared for your hole in one at two of the most beautiful golf courses in Styria. Let your mind get carried away and throw your fishing rod into one of the 14 surrounding fishponds and into the water of the Mur, which is rich in fish. 

Holiday offers Murau

Package deals

Experience a diverse holiday!

further information
Cycling in Murau in Styria

Cycling

Discover the most beautiful hiking- and cycling tours

further information
Leisure opportunities around the region Murau - Kreischberg

Leisure opportunities

Leisure activities in the region Murau-Kreischberg for young and old. Experience a diverse holiday with the whole family.

further information

A summer day in the region of Murau

Through the open window you are able to feel the quiet and cool night. Finally, you are able to sleep through the night again. Cuddled up under a cozy warm blanket you are being tickled by the warm sunlight shining through the curtains and are listening to the chirping of the birds. Relaxed and decelerated you stroll to the breakfast buffet and smell delicious freshly brewed coffee and freshly baked pastries. The covered terrace out of larch wood in eastern direction invites you to take a seat and admire the sunrise. Your wish of experiencing the summer with all your senses is getting true.

Full of energy you explore the region Murau-Kreischberg on your own terms. Climb up the highest peak of the Niedere Tauern. Let yourself get carried away by sparkling mountain lakes. A dip into the cool water is good for you. While glancing into the distance you get the desire to hug the peaks of the Karawanken, the Dolomites and the Hohen Tauern. 

On two bikes you cycle through the side valleys of the Murtal, reach a few elevation gains with the E-bike or fight with your mountain bike to reach your destination while feeling every muscle in your body. In the heart of Austria, you speed over mountain passes along the most beautiful routes of the Eastern Alps in direction of the South. Your motorbike gives you a sense of freedom. 

Hiking in Murau - Kreischberg

Hiking holidays between the Nockberge and the Niedere Tauernfrom € 98,00

- 2 / 3 / 4 nights incl. breakfast
- Hiking map
- Hiking snack

to the offer

Spend your afternoon just the way you like it

Be prepared for a hole in one at two of the most beautiful golf courses in Styria. Back in Murau you relax and unwind and throw your fishing rod into one of the 14 surrounding fishponds and the water of the Mur. Your curiosity makes you want to discover the region. Again and again you stop and take in all the cultural treasures of the region.

Full of joy and new impressions you enter the hotel. During a refreshing shower you regain your strength. Due to the mild evening you are able to dine outside at the terrace out of larch wood. Together you drink to all the experiences of the day and are looking forward to the culinary experience waiting for you. Slowly the day is getting to an end - a bright red light is shining on the mountain ridges. 

Murau is going to charm you

The picturesque old town of Murau is inviting you to stay a little while. Just like a green ribbon the Mur is winding through the city. During your walk along the old city walls you are able to see numerous small churches, such as the gothic parish church with its' old frescos. You are gazing at the beautiful "Hämmer House" at the main square and curiously walk over the "Mur bridge" to the modern District Commission of Murau (Markus Tschapeller). 

Taste through the Murauer beer selection and learn more about the art of brewing from the Murauer Cooperative Brewery at the Brewery of the Senses. The Leonhardi-pond is inviting you for a swim in the woods. While gazing over the Mur you marvel at the renaissance castle of the Princely Family of Schwarzenberg. If you are curious we would like to invite you to visit the Museum of crafts in Murau or take part at a guided cultural walking tour. Enjoy!

A stress-free journey to Murau

The Hotel Lercher is easy and simple to reach. The medieval town is situated in the middle of the Nockberge and the Niedere Tauern in the heart of Austria, Styria. The easiest route to the hotel is via the border triangle (Styria, Carinthia and Salzburg) over the "Tauern highway" and Tamsweg coming from the direction of Salzburg or over the "Murtal express road", Judenburg and Scheifling coming from the direction of Vienna and Graz. You are also able to travel comfortably by train from Vienna and Graz. The ride with the Murtalrailway is going to slow you down your pace and you are able to relax. We are happy to pick you up from the train station of Murau. 

to the arrival

Leisure opportunities around the region Murau - Kreischberg

Leisure opportunities

Leisure activities in the region Murau-Kreischberg for young and old. Experience a diverse holiday with the whole family.

further information
The castle of Murau in Styria

The castle of Murau

Within a few minutes by walking

further information

Sicher & sorglos Urlaub machen 

Sommerurlaub in der Steiermark

Den Sommer in der Region Murau - Kreischberg erleben

Das herzliche Hotel in der Steiermark liegt im Zentrum der historischen Altstadt von Murau. Seit rund 300 Jahren steht Lercher's Wirtshaus für traditionelle Murauer Gastlichkeit frei nach dem Motto: "steirische Kulinarik mit österreichischer Vielfalt"! In den warmen Sommermonaten können Sie die Speisen und Getränke auf der Terrasse vor dem Haus, am Fuße des Schlossberg - Schloss Murau der Familie von Schwarzenberg – oder der überdachten Lärchenterrasse Richtung Stolzalpe genießen. Bei Ihrer kleinen Auszeit in unserem intimen Wellnessbereich lassen Sie Ihre Seele baumeln.

Entfliehen Sie dem Alltag und genießen Sie bewusst das Schöne. Die Region Murau - Kreischberg besticht durch Ihr Zusammenspiel von charakteristischen und malerischen Ortschaften, einer einzigartigen Landschaft mit kristallklaren Bergseen, alpinem Gelände, sanften Riesen, grünen Wäldern und einer ausgeprägten Kultur. Laden Sie Ihre Batterien wieder auf und erleben Sie die Einzigartigkeit mit allen Sinnen.

Radfahren an der Mur

Radfahren an der Mur

- 2 Nächte inkl. Halbpension
- Radgarage, Radroutenkarte
- Nutzung des Wellnessbereichs

zum Angebot

Aktivurlaub in der Region Murau Kreischberg

Entdecken Sie unsere Region auf eigenen Wegen. Bewegungsfreudig erwandern Sie die Südseite der Niederen Tauern, atmen die frische Bergluft und lassen Ihren Blick in die Ferne zu den Karawanken, Dolomiten und Hohen Tauern schweifen. Unsere Sommergondelbahnen Kreischberg, Grebenzen und Lachtal bringen Sie in luftige Höhen. Leicht gelingt Ihnen der Aufstieg auf die umliegenden Nockberge. Lassen Sie Ihrer Wanderlust freien Lauf und erfrischen Sie sich an heißen Sommertagen mit einem Sprung in unsere erfrischenden Bergseen.

Im Tal radeln Sie entlang der Mur und erklimmen mit dem E-Bike gemütlich ein paar Höhenmeter Zum Probieren borgen Sie sich Ihr Rad bei unseren umliegenden Verleihstationen aus. Die Gipfelstürmer unter Ihnen kämpfen mit jedem Muskel Ihres Körpers, bis Sie Ihr Ziel mit Ihrem Mountainbike erreicht haben.

Im Herzen von Österreich erleben Sie die pure Freiheit mit dem Motorrad entlang der schönsten Routen in den Ostalpen oder bei einem Abstecher in den warmen Süden. Seien Sie gewappnet für Ihr (w)hole in one auf einem der zwei schönsten Golfplätze der Steiermark. Um Ihren Gedanken freien Lauf zu lassen, werfen Sie Ihre Angelroute in die umliegenden 14 Fischteiche und in das fischreiche Wasser der Mur.

Ein Sommertag in der Region Murau

Durch das offene Fenster dringt die ruhige und kühle Nacht herein. Wieder einmal richtig durchschlafen. Eingekuschelt in die weiche Bettdecke blinzeln Sie in die Sonne und lauschen dem Vogelgesang. Erholt und entschleunigt schlendern sie ins Restaurant zum Frühstück und vernehmen den wollig warmen Geruch von gebrühtem Kaffee und frischem Gebäck. Die überdachte Lärchenterrasse in Richtung Osten ladet Sie ein Platz zu nehmen und dabei die aufgehende Sonne zu bewundern. Ihre Intention Sommerfrische mit allen Sinnen erleben bewahrheitet sich.

Voller Energie erkunden Sie die Region Murau Kreischberg auf eigenen Wegen. Steigen auf die höchsten Gipfel in den Niederen Tauern. Verlieren sich in den funkelnden Bergseen. Der Sprung ins kühle Nass tut Ihnen gut. Bei Ihrem Blick in die Ferne möchten Sie am liebsten die Bergspitzen der Karawanken, der Dolomiten und der Hohen Tauern umarmen.

Auf 2 Rädern durchqueren Sie die Seitentäler des Murtals, erklimmen gemütlich mit dem E-Bike ein paar Höhenmeter oder kämpfen mit dem Mountainbike an Ihr Ziel, dabei lässt Sie Ihr Körper jeden Muskel spüren. Im Herzen von Österreich jagen Sie über die Pässe entlang der schönsten Routen in den Ostalpen Richtung Süden. Ihr Motorrad gibt Ihnen ein Gefühl der Freiheit.

Wandern Murau Kreischberg Steiermark

Wandern abseits

- 3 oder 4 Nächte inkl. Halbpension
- Wanderkarte
- Kaffee und Mehlspeise am Nachmittag

zum Angebot

Verbringen Sie den Nachmittag ganz wie Sie mögen

Seien Sie gewappnet für Ihr (w)hole in one auf einem der zwei schönsten Golfplätze der Steiermark. Zurück lassen Sie Ihre Seele baumeln und werfen Ihre Angelroute aus in die umliegenden 14 Fischteiche und in das fischreiche Wasser der Mur. Ihre Neugier treibt Sie durch die Region. Immer wieder machen Sie Halt und werden Teil von kulturell und historischen Kleinoden.

Glücklich, mit vielen neuen Impressionen betreten Sie das Hotel. Eine erfrischende Dusche haucht Ihnen neues Leben ein. Der laue Abend lässt Sie Ihr Essen draußen auf der Lärchenterrasse einnehmen. Gemeinsam stoßen Sie auf die Erlebnisse an und warten gespannt auf Ihre kulinarischen Geschmackserlebnisse. Langsam neigt sich der Tag dem Ende zu – leuchtendes Rot ziert die Bergrücken.

Murau wird Sie verzaubern

Die malerische Altstadt lädt ein zum Verweilen. Wie ein grünes Band schlängelt sich die Mur durch die Stadt. Bei Ihrem Spaziergang vorbei an der alten Stadtmauer entdecken Sie die vielen verschiedenen Kirchen wie z.B. die gotische Stadtpfarrkirche mit alten Fresken. Sie bestaunen die wunderschönen Hämmer Häuser am Hauptplatz. Gehen neugierig über den Mursteg zur modernen Bezirkshauptmannschaft (Markus Tschapeller).

Schmecken sich durch das Murauer Biersortiment und erfahren mehr über die Braukunst der Murauer Genossenschaftsbrauerei in der Brauerei der Sinne. Zum Waldbaden werden Sie rund um den Leonharditeich eingeladen. Bei Ihrem Blick über die Mur bestaunen Sie das Renaissance Schloss der Familie Schwarzenberg. Falls Ihre Neugierde geweckt wurde, laden wir Sie ein das Murauer Handwerksmuseum zu besuchen oder einen geführten Kulturspaziergang zu wagen. Lassen Sie sich treiben.

Unbeschwerte Anreise nach Murau

Das Hotel Lercher ist einfach und unkompliziert zur erreichen. Die mittelalterliche Stadt befindet sich inmitten der Nockberge und Niederen Tauern im Herzen von Österreich, der Steiermark. Am leichtesten erreichen Sie das Dreiländereck (Steiermark, Kärnten und Salzburg) über die Tauernautobahn und Tamsweg von Salzburg kommend oder über die Murtalschnellstraße, Judenburg und Scheifling von Wien und Graz aus. Gemütlich können Sie auch mit der Bahn von Wien und Graz anreisen. Schon das Ankommen mit der Murtalbahn nimmt Ihnen ein wenig Wind aus den Segeln. Gerne holen wir Sie vom Bahnhof in Murau ab.

zur Anreise