Active holiday in Murau - book now!

Ski touring in the touring ski area Grebenzen

Ski tours for hobby tourer on the Grebenzen

The Grebenzen is especially popular for longer, as well as shorter ski tours. The huts along the way invite you to stop for a bite to eat.

Enjoy the Murau mountains

This is the place of longing for nature lovers. The Murau Kreischberg region is nestled amidst the rolling hills of the Nockberge and the alpine Niedere Tauern in Styria. For sports enthusiasts, connoisseurs and beginners, there are fantastic and varied tours around the picturesque town of Murau.

Slowly you draw your gentle tracks along the mountain slopes. Your thoughts concentrate on your breath and you leave your everyday worries behind. Well equipped, wrapped up like an onion and the skins on your touring skis, you listen intently to the crunching of snow under your feet.

Your tour will take you over cat-tracks, open meadow terrain and steep ridges through the deep snow-covered winter forest. The wind blows the snow from the snow-covered trees. You glide over open alpine meadows and step by step you get closer to your destination. Once you have arrived, the Murau mountains are at your feet. You unpack your snack and warm yourself with a cup of tea. Passing snow-covered trees and idyllic winter scenery, you whiz down to the valley. A refreshment, such as a Murauer wheat beer, is already waiting for you.

Winter special

Lercher’s winter special

- 3 / 4 / 5 nights
- 2x rental equipment of your choice
- Half board and afternoon snack
- bookable 2022 / 2023

further information

Tour to the Grebenzen Schutzhaus

  • level of difficulty: intermediate
  • length: 6,75 km
  • duration: 1 hour 40 minutes
  • starting point: valley station Bergbahnen Grebenzen "Pabstin" 1.000 m (St. Lambrecht)
  • finish point: Grebenzen Schutzhaus 1,680 m
  • parking: directly at the starting point at the valley station Grebenzen

The intermediate tour is about 6,75 km long and takes about 1 hour and 40 minutes. The start is at the valley station of the cable car Grebenzen "Pabstin" 1.000 m in St. Lambrecht. Parking is available right at the valley station. The destination of the tour is the Grebenzen Schutzhaus at 1,680 m above sea level.

Tour description

We start from the valley station heading west - first along the cat-track of the family-downhill-run and after crossing the roads over open meadowland heading south (slight ascent). We pass the Pirkbauer farmstead and head towards the Stiftswald forest.

We ascend along the route of the family-descent to a small saddle east of the Gidikogel. Then we follow the course of the family-descent over a moderately ascending ridge. At about 1,600 m above sea level, the family-descent turns to the north-east and leads via a forest path directly to the Schutzhaus on the Grebenzen (1,648 m above sea level).

Together in Murau

Time together in Muraufrom € 212,00

- 2 nights in the 4* Murauer room or the 4* Hotel room
- 5-course-surprise-menu with corresponding wine
- 1 x picknick in nature
- Bookable the whole year

further information

Tour to the Grebenzen at 1.870 m above sea level

  • level of difficulty: demanding
  • length: 7,11 km
  • duration: 2 hours
  • starting point: valley station Bergbahnen Grebenzen "Pabstin" 1.000 m (St. Lambrecht)
  • finish point: Grebenzen Schutzhaus 1,680 m
  • parking: directly at the starting point at the valley station Grebenzen

This demanding tour is 7.11 km long and is completed in about 2 hours. The starting point is the valley station Bergbahnen Grebenzen "Pabstin" at 1,000 m above sea level in St. Lambrecht. Parking is possible directly at the valley station. The finish point is reached via the Dreiwiesenhütte.

Equipment and equipment rental

For those who have always wanted to follow the gentle tracks or those who would like to improve their technique, Richi's Skischool at the Kreischberg offers the perfect start. Adapted to your own experience, they will put together exactly the right tour for you and accompany you along the way.

If you want to travel light or even arrive by train, your reliable partners for your equipment and gear at Intersport Pintar and Sport Suli are happy to help you out.

Rental of Snowshoes & touring equipment

Intersport Pintar

Bundesstraße 7a, 8850 Murau
Phone: 0043 3532 239, Mail: office (at) sportpintar. at

Intersport Rent

Kreischbergstraße 1, 8861 St. Georgen / Murau
Phone: 0043 3537 22222, Mail: kreischberg (at) sportpintar. at

Sport Suli

St. Lorenzen 31, 8861 St. Georgen / Murau
Phone: 0043 3537 264, Mail: snowboardschule (at) suli. at

Local recreation area Frauenalpe in Murau, Styria

Frauenalpe

15 minutes away from the Hotel Lercher
-Snowshoe hike and ski tours on 100% natural snow
-Directly above the old town of Murau

further information

Your winter vacation in Murau

As a special highlight, some of our tours are perfect for a full moon tour under the starry sky. When returning to the Hotel Gasthof Lercher in Murau, you are able to warm up in the intimate wellness area and browse a little trough your favorite books.

The medieval town of Murau magically attracts you. During your tour through the town, you will be enchanted by the history and the densely packed colorful houses around the castle hill. Your journey of discovery will take you to sights, such as the castle of Murau of the Princely Family of Schwarzenberg and the Murau Brewery of the Senses.

During a cozy dinner at the Lercher's Restaurant, let your hosts tell you about the history of the town. Don't forget to enjoy a glass of wine from the wine cellar or a sip of Murauer beer at our wooden bar.

Sicher & sorglos Urlaub machen 

Tourengehen im Tourenskigebiet Grebenzen

Skitouren für Hobby-Tourengeher auf der Grebenzen

Die Grebenzen ist besonders beliebt für längere, als auch kürzere Skitouren. Die Hütten am Weg laden zum Einkehren ein.

Genießen Sie die Murauer Bergwelt

Ihr Sehnsuchtsort für Naturliebhaber, die Region Murau Kreischberg befindet sich eingebettet inmitten der sanften Hügel der Nockberge und der alpinen Niederen Tauern in der Steiermark. Für Sportskanonen, Genießen und Einsteiger finden Sie traumhafte uns abwechslungsreiche Touren rund um die malerische Stadt Murau.

Langsam ziehen Sie Ihre sanften Spuren entlang der Berghänge. Ihre Gedanken konzentrieren sich auf das Wesentliche und lassen Ihre Alltagssorgen hinter sich. Gut ausgerüstet, wie eine Zwiebel eingepackt und den Fellen an Ihren Skiern, hören Sie gespannt dem Knirschen unter Ihren Füßen zu.

Ihre Tour führt Sie über Ziehwege, freies Wiesengelände und steile Höhenrücken durch den tiefverschneiten Winterwald. Der Wind bläst den Schnee von den verschneiten Bäumen. Sie gleiten über freie Almwiesen und Schritt für Schritt kommen Sie Ihrem Ziel näher. Angekommen liegt Ihnen die Murauer Bergwelt zu Füßen. Genüsslich packen Sie Ihre Jause aus und wärmen sich bei einer Tasse Tee. Vorbei an verschneiten Bäumen und idyllischer Winterlandschaft flitzen Sie ins Tal. Eine Erfrischung wie z.B. ein Murauer Weizen wartet bereits auf Sie.

Urlaub mit alternativen Wintersportarten

Lercher's Winterspecial

- 3 / 4 / 5 Nächte im Budget Zimmer 3*, Murauer Zimmer 4* oder Hotel Zimmer 4*
- 2x Leihausrüstung Ihrer Wahl (Skitourengehen, Langlaufskier, Rodel oder Schneeschuhe)
- Halbpension und Nachmittagsjause

zum Angebot

Tour auf das Grebenzen Schutzhaus

  • Schwierigkeit: mittel
  • Länge: 6,75 km
  • Dauer: 1 Stunde 40 Minuten
  • Ausgangspunkt: Talstation Bergbahnen Grebenzen "Pabstin" 1.000 m (St. Lambrecht)
  • Zielpunkt: Grebenzen Schutzhaus 1.680 m
  • Parkmöglichkeiten: direkt beim Ausgangspunkt an der Talstation Grebenzen

Die mittelmäßige Tour führt ca. über 6,75 km Länge und beträgt die Dauer von ca. 1 Stunde und 40 Minuten. Der Start ist bei der Talstation der Bergbahnen Grebenzen "Pabstin" 1.000 m in St. Lambrecht. Parkmöglichkeiten finden Sie direkt dort. Das Ziel der Tour ist das Grebenzen Schutzhaus auf 1.680 m Seehöhe.

Wegbeschreibung

Von der Talstation ausgehend starten wir in Richtung Westen - zuerst entlang des Ziehwegs der Familienabfahrt und nach Querung der Straßen über freies Wiesengelände in Richtung Süden (leichter Anstieg). Dabei gehen wir am Gehöft Pirkbauer vorbei und dem Stiftswald entgegen.

Über die Trasse der Familienabfahrt steigen wir auf - und zwar bis auf einen kleinen Sattel östlich des Gidikogels. Danach folgen wir dem Verlauf der Familienabfahrt über einen mäßig ansteigenden Höhenrücken. In zirka 1.600 m Höhe wendet sich die Familienabfahrt nach Nord-Osten und führt über einen Forstweg direkt zum Schutzhaus auf der Grebenzen (1.648 m Seehöhe).

Zeit zu Zweit in Murau

Zeit zu Zweit in Murauab € 212,00

- 2 Nächte im Murauer Zimmer 4* oder Hotel Zimmer 4*
- 5-Gang Überraschungsmenü mit Weinbegleitung
- 1 Picknick im Grünen

zum Angebot

Tour auf die Grebenzen auf 1.870 m Seehöhe

  • Schwierigkeit: anspruchsvoll
  • Länge: 7,11 km
  • Dauer: 2 Stunden
  • Ausgangspunkt: Talstation Bergbahnen Grebenzen "Pabstin" 1.000 m (St. Lambrecht)
  • Zielpunkt: Grebenzen Schutzhaus 1.680 m
  • Parkmöglichkeiten: direkt beim Ausgangspunkt an der Talstation Grebenzen

Diese anspruchsvolle Tour ist 7,11 km lang und wird in ca. 2 Stunden absolviert. Der Ausgangspunkt ist die Talstation Bergbahnen Grebenzen "Pabstin" auf 1.000 m Seehöhe in St. Lambrecht. Das Parken ist direkt dort möglich. Der Zielpunkt ist über die Dreiwiesenhütte auf die Grebenzen-Höhe zu gelangen

Ausrüstung und Equipment Verleih

Für die, die schon immer einmal den sanften Spuren folgen wollten oder die sich noch verbessern möchten, bietet Richi’s Skischool am Kreischberg den optimalen Einstieg. Angepasst an die eigenen Erfahrungen stellen Sie Ihnen genau Ihre richtige Tour zusammen und begleiten Sie.

Falls Sie mit leichtem Gebäck verreisen möchten oder gar mit der Bahn anreisen, haben Sie bei Intersport Pintar und Sport Suli Ihre verlässlichen Partner für Ihr Equipment und Ihre Ausrüstung.

Schneeschuh- & Tourenausrüstungs-Verleih

Intersport Pintar

Bundesstraße 7a, 8850 Murau
Tel.: 0043 3532 239, Mail: office (at) sportpintar. at

Intersport Rent

Kreischbergstraße 1, 8861 St. Georgen / Murau
Tel: 0043 3537 22222, Mail: kreischberg (at) sportpintar. at

Sport Suli

St. Lorenzen 31, 8861 St. Georgen / Murau
Tel: 0043 3537 264, Mail: snowboardschule (at) suli. at

Winterurlaub in der Region Murau Kreischberg

Den Winter erleben

Winter in der Region Murau Kreischberg

weitere Inforamationen
Region Murau Kreischberg / Steiermark

Murau - Kreischberg

abwechslungsreicher Urlaub garantiert

weitere Inforamationen

Ihr Winterurlaub in Murau

Als besonderes Highlight bieten sich einige unserer Touren hervorragend für eine Vollmondtour bei Sternenhimmel. Bei Ihrer Rückkehr in den Murauer Gasthof Hotel Lercher wärmen Sie sich entspannt im intimen Wellnessbereich und schmökern ein wenig in Ihren Lieblingsbüchern.

Die mittelalterliche Stadt Murau zieht Sie magisch an. Bei Ihrem Stadtrundgang sind Sie von der Geschichte mit Ihren dicht aneinandergereihten bunten Häusern rund um den Schlossberg verzaubert. Ihre Entdeckungsreise führt Sie zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten wie das Schloss Murau der Familie Schwarzenberg oder die Murauer Brauerei der Sinne.

Beim gemütlichen Abendessen in Lercher's Wirtshaus lassen Sie sich die Geschichte der Stadt von den Gastgebern erzählen. Ein Glas Wein aus dem Weinkeller oder ein Schluck Murauer Bier an unserer Holztheke darf natürlich nicht fehlen.