Time for two - book now!

Lercher’s Inn

Opening hours at the Lercher's Wirtshaus

Friday to Wednesday
from 08.00 a.m.

warm kitchen:

Friday to Wednesday from
12.00 pm to 02.30 pm
04.00 pm to 09.00 pm

Thursday: closed - except on public holidays and during holidays

Welcome to the “Lercher’s Wirtshaus”

Since more than 300 years, the Lercher's Wirtshaus stands for traditional culture of hospitality with a high standard. In 1769 (time of the empress Maria Theresia), the Lercher’s Wirtshaus received the “Wirtshausgerechtsamkeit” (the official entitlement to run an inn – similar to the industrial code).

Today the Lercher’s Wirtshaus is a typical small town inn, in which we prepare traditional Styrian and international dishes out of regional products. The “Wirtshaus” offers the right setting for every occasion. Dine in the inn with wooden tables, celebrate in the parlour, the panoramic room or the ancestry hall. Our culinary calendar provides seasonal variety throughout the year - following the slogan: “Styrian cuisine with Austrian diversity”!

Opening hours

Friday until Wednesday

12:00 o'clock - 14:30 o'clock
16:00 o'clock - 21:00 o'clock

Thursday: day off, except on public holidays and during vacations

Our measures for Covid 19

Our measures for Covid 19

Have a safe & carefree holiday at the Hotel Gasthof Lercher! Spend your vacation with a lot of freedom, nature and distance possibilities.

further information

Rooms in the Hotel Gasthof Lercher

The various rooms at the Hotel Gasthof Lercher can be used for a variety of celebrations. Together with the Lercher family, you can plan your special day and make it an unforgettable one.

Guest room

The heart of our inn is our cozy guest room with the regulars' table, which can seat about 30 people. If chance would have it, it can happen that a few more guests crowd around the regulars' table, chatting together or engaging in intense conversation. Each of the 7 single tables is carved out of a different wood and can tell its own story.

Stüberl (parlour)

The red Stüberl offers space for small gatherings of up to 20 people and has also direct access to the outdoor dining area in summer. Changing artists from the region exhibit their paintings here. Take your time and immerse yourself in the culture of Murau.

Panorama

The Panorama has room for up to 15 people. Here you can enjoy the beautiful view of the Stolzalpe. In the morning the sun tickles your face and in the evening you will be enchanted by the sea of lights.

Hall of crest

Our hall has space for events of any kind with up to 80 people. To the left and right on the walls you will find all the crests of the former municipalities from the district of Murau. Especially cozy is the crackling fireplace in the winter months.

Larch terrace

The covered wooden terrace offers a refreshing retreat during the summer months. Whether at breakfast in the morning sun or for dinner on a balmy summer evening. If it does get chilly, you can warm up a bit under the radiant heaters. Up to 40 people can be seated on the cozy larch terrace.

Outdoor dining area

Between the lime tree and the maple tree there is room for 40 people. Here in front of the house you have everything in sight during the warm season - be it your motorcycles, e-bikes, bicycles or simply the people walking by.

Our culinary diversity

Our culinary diversity

Nature offers a variety of culinary impulses in every season. At the Murauer Gasthof Hotel Lercher we work with regional and seasonal products - you can taste them too.

further information

Zeit zu Zweit - jetzt Auszeit sichern!

Lercher's Wirtshaus in Murau

Das Besondere in Lercher's Wirtshaus

Unser á la carte Wirtshaus im Murauer Gasthof Hotel Lercher bietet eine kleine abwechslungsreiche Karte mit einem wechselnden Tagesmenü. Je nach Lust & Laune, Saisonzeiten und Lieferangebot unserer Lieferanten finden Sie tägliche Specials auf der Karte. Von Rübenvielfalt mit Berglinsen und Ziegenfrischkäse über rosa gebratener Gamsrücken mit frischen Waldpilzen bis hin zu österreichischen Klassikern ist hier für jeden das richtige Angebot dabei.

Wir pflegen eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit Jägern und Bauern aus der Region und aus ganz Österreich. Wir lieben es auch, wenn wir selbst ein bisschen garteln können und freuen uns über die Vielfalt unserer Kräuter und Blüten. Ganz nach dem Motto: „Steirische Kulinarik mit Österreichischer Vielfalt und ein klein wenig Weitblick“.

Hotelrestaurant in Murau

Hotelrestaurant in Murau

Unsere Hotelgäste werden mit Lercher's Genusspension optimal kulinarisch verwöhnt. Hier ist für jeden das Richtige dabei!

weitere Informationen

Öffnungszeiten in Lercher's Wirtshaus

Freitag bis Mittwoch

ab 08:00 Uhr

Küchenzeiten:

Freitag bis Mittwoch

12:00 Uhr - 14:30 Uhr
16:00 Uhr - 21:00 Uhr

Donnerstag: Ruhetag, ausgenommen an Feiertagen und in den Ferien

Hygienemaßnahmen

Hygienemaßnahmen

Sicher & sorglos Urlaub machen im Hotel Gasthof Lercher! Machen Sie Urlaub mit viel Freiheit, Natur und Abstandsmöglichkeiten.

weitere Informationen

Räumlichkeiten im Murauer Gasthof Hotel Lercher

Die unterschiedlichen Räumlichkeiten im Murauer Gasthof Hotel Lercher können für eine Vielzahl an feiern genutzt werden. Gemeinsam mit der Familie Lercher planen Sie den besonderen Tag und lassen ihn zu einem unvergesslichen werden.

Gaststube

Das Herz unseres Wirtshaus ist unsere gemütliche Gaststube mit dem Stammtisch, welche für etwa 30 Personen Platz bietet. Falls es der Zufall will, kann es schon einmal passieren, dass sich ein paar mehr Gäste rund um den Stammtisch drängen, gemeinsam plaudern oder sich in intensive Gespräche vertiefen. Jeder der 7 Einzeltische ist aus einem anderen Holz geschnitzt und kann eine eigene Geschichte erzählen.

Stüberl

Das rote Stüberl bietet Platz für kleine Zusammenkünfte von bis zu 20 Personen und ist im Sommer der direkte Zugang zum Gastgarten. Wechselnde Künstler aus der Region stellen Ihre Bilder hier aus. Nehmen Sie sich Zeit und tauchen Sie in die Murauer Kultur ein.

Panorama

Im Panorama haben bis zu 15 Personen Platz. Hier genießen Sie den wunderschönen Ausblick auf die Stolzalpe. In der Früh kitzelt Ihnen die Sonne ins Gesicht und am Abend werden Sie vom Lichtermeer verzaubert.

Wappensaal

Unser Saal hat Platz für Veranstaltungen jeglicher Art mit bis zu 80 Personen. Links und rechts an den Wänden finden Sie alle Wappen der ehemaligen Gemeinden aus dem Bezirk Murau. Besonders gemütlich ist der knisternde Kamin in den Wintermonaten.

Lärchenterrasse

Die überdachte Holzterrasse bietet während der Sommermonate einen erfrischenden Rückzugsort. Ob beim Frühstück in der Morgensonne oder zum Abendessen an einem lauen Sommerabend. Falls es doch einmal frisch werden sollte, kann man sich unter den Heizstrahlern ein wenig wärmen. Bis zu 40 Personen finden auf der gemütlichen Lärchenterrasse Platz.

Gastgarten

Zwischen Linde und Ahorn finden 40 Personen Ihren Platz. Hier haben Sie während der warmen Jahreszeit vor dem Haus alles im Blick - seien es Ihre Motorräder, E-Bikes, Fahrräder oder einfach die vorbeispazierenden Menschen.

Unsere kulinarische Vielfalt

Unsere kulinarische Vielfalt

Die Natur bietet zu jeder Jahreszeit eine Vielfalt an kulinarischen Impulsen. Im Murauer Gasthof Hotel Lercher arbeiten wir mit regionalen & saisonalen Produkten - das schmeckt man auch.

weitere Informationen