Annual events
at the Hotel Lercher

Red Bull Ring in Spielberg

Not only a race track, but also an adventure park!

The Red Bull Ring in Spielberg is approx. 50 min by car from the Hotel Gasthof Lercher in Murau and a frequently visited excursion destination in the region. Around the landmark, a 17 m high bull, there are tours offered in order to take a peak behind the curtains of motor sport. The race track is 4.318 km long and corresponds to the Grand-Prix-routing from 1996 to 2003.

Since the reopening in May 2011, many high-class racing events have been hosted at the Red Bull Ring in Spielberg, such as DTM, ADAC GT Masters, European Le Mans Series or the Truck Race Trophy.

Formula 1 – Grand Prix of Austria

With the Formula 1 Grand Prix of Austria from the 3rd to the 5th of July, 2020, the Red Bull Ring Spielberg welcomes back the premium class of motor sport. In this setting a “motor sport festival” is celebrated again and you are able to experience it up close. In company of an adult with a valid entrance ticket, children up to the age of 14 are able to get to the race track for free.


Besides autograph sessions of the racers and their team leaders, you have the chance to experience an “Air- and Stunt show” and the “Hitradio Ö3-concert”. At the end of the race a fan has the opportunity to wave the legendary “Chequered Flag”. Only at the Spielberg, Formula 1 fans have the possibility to get that close to their idols. Convince yourself and don’t miss the event of the year.

MotoGP - Motorcycle Grand Prix of Austria

In 2020, tens of thousands of fans are going to provide a breathtaking scenery at the Motorcycle GP of Austria at the Red Bull Ring from August 14th to 16th.


Superstars, such as Marc Marquez (ESP), Maverick Vinales (ESP), and Valentino Rossi (IT) are going to fire up their fans during an exciting race.
You also have the chance to feel as a “true biker” off the race trike. At the “Spielberg MotoGP Fan Village” ticket owners are going to experience stunt shows, exhibitions and open-air concerts, such as the “AC/DC Revival Band”, during race breaks or in the evening.
The motorcycle event of the year is going provide you with a thrilling experience and is definitely worth a visit!

MotoGP Spielberg

MotoGP Spielbergfrom € 384,00

- 4 or 7 nights in the double room
- early breaktfast and late dinner
- shuttle bus from Murau to Spielberg

Details / Anfrage

Voest alpine wing - the gate to the Red Bull Ring

The voest alpine wing demonstrates the gate to the Red Bull Ring and the world of the Spielberg. Visitors are welcomed here and have the chance to get their information directly at the start-finish straight. There is a café on the ground floor that provides you with the necessary refreshments for the adventure of the Spielberg. Of course you can also find a fan shop at the voest alpine wing. You receive your coupons and tickets at the information office.

Car Park

The in-house vehicle fleet is located at the car park of the Red Bull Ring. Every motor sport fanatic is going to find the right “toy” – whether with 4 or 2 wheels, asphalt or uneven ground! The vehicles are waiting for you to try them on different tracks. In winter adventure circuits, winter trainings and drifting sessions are offered for a special driving experience.

Driving Center

At the driving centre the drivers have the chance to increase their speed and prepare themselves for the challenges of the race track. With a total area of 46.000 m2, it features a skid pad, a steep downward slope, a circular track and a floodable car-handling course.

Further activities at the Red Bull Ring in Spielberg

There are numerous other possibilities at the Red Bull Ring for all those amongst you, who aren’t that enthusiastic about motor sport - everyone is going to find the perfect activity.

In winter, the rooftop terrace of the “Bull’s Lane” is turned into an ice rink and invites you to go ice-skating, to play ice-hockey or to go curling. The 40 m long “Bull slide” guarantees a lot of fun sliding down on a tube.

Furthermore, the Red Bull Ring is a destination for cross-country skier, due to its countless cross-country trails. The “trial parcours” in the boxes are ideal for indoor trial-bikers.

Moreover, the Ring is an event location for numerous cabarets and concerts. The first “Spielberg music festival” was taking place in the year 2016.

Book your stay at the Hotel Gasthof Lercher in Murau to visit the unique Red Bull Ring in Spielberg!

Contact: Projekt Spielberg GmbH & Co KG

Red Bull Ring Straße 1, 8724 Spielberg
Tel.: 0043 3577 202
Mail: information (at) projekt-spielberg. at, Web: www.projekt-spielberg.com

Hier erhalten Sie informationen zu Rennstreckenvermietung, Gastronomie, Events, Führungen, Gutscheine, Shop, Fahrerlebnisse Offroad und Onroad und Go Kart.

Veranstaltungen im Hotel:
Feiern Sie mit uns!

Veranstaltungen in der Region

Murau bietet zahlreiche Veranstaltungen!

jetzt mehr erfahren

Seminar im Hotel Lercher

4 bestens ausgestattete Seminarräume erwarten Sie!

jetzt mehr erfahren

Red Bull Ring in Spielberg

Nicht nur Rennstrecke, sondern Erlebnispark!

Der Redbull Ring Spielberg ist ca. 50 Autominuten vom Murauer Gasthof Hotel Lercher entfernt und ein häufig besuchtes Ausflugsziel in der Region. Rund um das neue Wahrzeichen, den 17 Meter hohen Bullen werden unter anderem geführte Touren mit einem Blick hinter die Kulissen des Motorsports geboten Die Streckenlänge beträgt 4,318 km und entspricht somit der Grand-Prix-Streckenführung von 1996 bis 2003.

Seit der Neueröffnung im Mai 2011 werden hochklassige Rennsportveranstaltungen wie DTM, ADAC GT Masters, European Le Mans Series oder Truck Race Trophy am Redbull Ring Spielberg ausgetragen.

Formula 1 - Großer Preis von Österreich

Mit der Formula 1 Großer Preis von Österreich kann von 03. bis 05. Juli 2020 am Red Bull Ring Spielberg wieder die Königsklasse des Motorsports begrüßt werden. In diesem Rahmen wird ein wahres „Motorsportfestival zum Anfassen“ zelebriert. In Begleitung eines Erwachsenen mit gültiger Eintrittskarte kommen Kinder bis 14 Jahren sogar kostenlos an die Rennstrecke.

Neben Autogrammstunden mit den Fahrern und Teamchefs, Air- und Stuntshows gibt es auch heuer wieder Hitradio-Ö3-Konzerte.

Am Ende des Rennens wird ein Fan die legendäre "Chequered Flag" schwenken. Nur am Spielberg kommen die Formel 1 Fans ihren Idolen so nahe wie sonst nirgendwo. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst und lassen Sie sich das Event des Jahres nicht entgehen.

Großer Preis von Österreich Spielberg

Großer Preis von Österreichab € 384,00

- 4 oder 7 Nächte im Doppelzimmer
- frühes Frühstück und late Dinner
- Shuttle Bus von Murau nach Spielberg

Details / Anfrage

MotoGP - Motorrad Grand Prix von Österreich

Auch 2020 werden wieder zehntausende Fans beim Motorrad Grand Prix von Österreich am Red Bull Ring von 14. bis 16. August für eine atemberaubende Kulisse sorgen.

Superstarts wie Marc Marquez (ESP), Maverick Vinales (ESP) und Valentino Rossi (IT) heizen ihren Fans bei einem spannenden Rennen ein.

Echtes Biker-Feeling kommt auch abseits der Rennstrecke auf. Im "Spielberg MotoGP Fan Village" erleben Ticket-Besitzer in den Rennpausen sowie an den Abenden Stuntshows, Ausstellungen und Open-Air-Live-Konzerte wie zum Beispiel von der "AC/DC Revival Band".

Das Motorrad-Event des Jahres wird wieder für Nervenkitzel sorgen und ist auf jeden Fall einen Besuch wert.

MotoGP Spielberg

MotoGP Spielbergab € 384,00

- 4 oder 7 Nächte im Doppelzimmer
- frühes Frühstück und late Dinner
- Shuttle Bus von Murau nach Spielberg

Details / Anfrage

voestalpine wing

Der voestalpine wing stellt das Tor zum Red Bull Rind und der Welt des Spielbergs dar. Hier werden die Besucher direkt an der Start-Ziel-Geraden gastfreundlich begrüßt und informiert. Im Erdgeschoß finden Sie ein Café, das mit der nötigen Stärkung vor dem Abenteuer Spielberg bereitsteht. Natürlich gibt es auch einen Fanshop. Im Informationsbüro erhalten Sie Gutscheine und Tickets.

Car Park

Im Car Park des Redbull Rings ist der hauseigene Motorsport-Fuhrpark untergebracht. Hier ist für jeden Motorsport-Fanatiker das richtige Spielzeug dabei – ob 4 oder 2 Räder, Asphalt oder Gelände! Die Fahrzeuge warten darauf von Ihnen auf den unterschiedlichen Tracks ausprobiert zu werden. Im Winter wird mit Erlebnisrunden, Wintertrainings und Drift-Sessions ein besonderes Fahrerlebnis geboten.

Driving Center

Im Driving Center erhöhen die Fahrer ihre Geschwindigkeit und werden auf die Herausforderungen der Rennstrecke vorbereitet. Hier werden auf 46.000 m² eine Schleuderplatte, eine Gefällestrecke, eine Kreisbahn und eine große bewässerbare Asphaltfläche geboten.

Weitere Aktivitäten am Red Bull Ring Spielberg

Für alle, die weniger motorsportbegeistert sind, lässt sich durch die zahlreichen Möglichkeiten am Red Bull Ring sicherlich auch das Richtige finden.

Im Winter wird die Dachterrasse der Bull’s Lane zur Eisfläche und lädt zum Eislaufen, Eishockey und Eisstockschießen ein. Die 40 Meter lange „Bullen Rutsche“ ermöglicht beim Rutschen mit dem Tubes Spaß pur. Außerdem ist der Red Bull Ring im Winter mit den zahlreichen Langlaufloipen ein Ziel für Langläufe. Die Trail-Parcours in den Boxen sind ideal für Indoor Trial-Biker.

Der Ring ist außerdem der Veranstaltungsort für verschiedene Kabaretts und Konzerte. Im Jahr 2016 fand hier erstmals das Spielberg Musikfestival statt.  

Buchen Sie Ihren Aufenthalt im Murauer Gasthof Hotel Lercher, währendessen Sie den einzigartigen Red Bull Ring Spielberg besuchen können!

Kontakt Projekt Spielberg GmbH & Co KG

Red Bull Ring Straße 1, 8724 Spielberg
Tel.: 0043 3577 202
Mail: information (at) projekt-spielberg. at, Web: www.projekt-spielberg.com

Hier erhalten Sie informationen zu Rennstreckenvermietung, Gastronomie, Events, Führungen, Gutscheine, Shop, Fahrerlebnisse Offroad und Onroad und Go Kart.