Annual events
at the Hotel Lercher

Murau Biennal - Global Beer Festival 2019

The smooth global brewing culture

A look back at the drinkable Global Beer Brewing Culture 2019
From 15. June to 12. October 2019 the city of Murau opened the cultural festival "muraubiennal" for the second time.

At the exhibition festival one had the opportunity to learn interesting facts about the history of beer all over the world and about the brewing history of the city of Murau. Own plays, readings and other creative conversions to the "fuel" beer rounded the program off. In addition, there was beer culinary and palatable beers, with and without alcohol.

Murau has been an official brewing town since 1298 and from 1495 Murauers have been drinking Murau beer. That is reason enough to put the world star beer in the centre of attention. In 2017 everything about Schwarzenberg took place within the "muraubiennal" summer exhibition. In summer 2019 the focus was on beer with its global significance.

To further events in Murau

    The Global Beer - Tour

    The Global Beer – Tour covers 9 stations in total throughout the old town of Murau. You have the chance to learn more about the long history of beer. For 800 years, beer has been brewed in the brewery town Murau. A corporate society of brewing was founded in the 20th century.  

    Austria is a beer-country with numerous beer types and different styles - you have the possibility to discover them all, if you take part in the tour.

    The history of how the beer from the monasteries was taken over by the aristocratic houses is very fascinating. A thrilling exhibition and exclusive beer stories from Murau are the perfect programme for your stay.

Veranstaltungen im Hotel:
Feiern Sie mit uns!

Murau Biennal - Global Beer Festival 2019

Rückblick auf die süffige Global Beer Braukultur 2019

Von 15. Juni bis 12. Oktober 2019 eröffnete die Stadt Murau zum zweiten Mal das Kulturfestival „muraubiennal“.

Beim Ausstellungs-Festival hatte man die Möglichkeit, Wissenswertes über die Geschichte des Bieres auf der ganzen Welt und über die Braugeschichte der Stadt Murau zu erfahren. Eigene Theaterstücke, Lesungen und weitere kreative Umsetzungen zum "Treibstoff" Bier rundeten das Programm ab. Dazu gab es Bier-Kulinarik und süffige Biere, mit und ohne Alkohol.

Murau ist seit 1298 offiziell Braustadt und von 1495 an trinken Murauer Murauer Bier. Das ist Grund genug, den Weltstar Bier in den Mittelpunkt zu rücken. 2017 fand im Rahmen der "muraubiennal" Sommerausstellung alles rund um Schwarzenberg statt. Heuer stand das Bier mit seiner globalen Bedeutung im Fokus.

zu weiteren Veranstaltungen in Murau

    Der "Global Beer" - Rundgang

    An insgesamt neun Stationen in der Altstadt erfuhr man beim "Global Beer" - Rundgang mehr über die langjährige Geschichte des Bieres. In der Bierstadt Murau wird bereits seit 800 Jahren Bier gebraut. Seit dem 20. Jahrhundert gibt es eine eigene Brauereigenossenschaft.

    Österreich ist ein Land des Bieres mit vielen Biersorten und verschiedenen Stilen, die Sie ebenfalls beim Rundgang entdecken durften.

    Es begeisterte eine berauschende Ausstellung und exklusive Biergeschichten aus Murau machten das Programm perfekt.